Home Home
contact | search | site map

Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee was established in 2016 by the Board of Directors to determine whether and how the society should adopt a formal code of behavior or ethics for its members.

NameInstitution, Country
Chair: Elisabeth (Liz) Sikes Rutgers University, USA
Magali Ader Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, France
Chris Ballentine University of Oxford, UK
Trevor Ireland (MetSoc Representative) Australian National University, Australia
Catherine Jeandel Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées, France
Marc Norman Australian National University, Australia
Caroline Peacock (EAG Representative) University of Leeds, UK
Anne Peslier Jacobs Technology, NASA-JSC, USA
Anat Shahar Carnegie Institution for Science, USA
Weidong Sun Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Sasha Turchyn University of Cambridge, UK
Naohiro Yoshida Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan