F.W. Clarke Award Committee

The F.W. Clarke Medal is awarded annually to an early-career scientist for a single outstanding contribution to geochemistry or cosmochemistry. The EAG Houtermans Award Committee Chair serves as an ex-officio, voting member.

Title / TermNameInstitution, Country, research field
07/2017 - 06/2020
Munir Humayun Florida State University, USA
Cosmochemistry, isotope geochemistry of solid Earth
07/2016 - 06/2019 W. Berry Lyons  Ohio State University, USA
biogeochemistry, chemical weathering and erosion
07/2016 - 06/2019 David Sherman Univeristy of Bristol, UK
aqueous geochemistry
07/2017 - 06/2020 Karen Hudson-Edwards Birkbeck College, University London, UK
environmental geochemistry and mineralogy
07/2017 - 06/2020 Emily Klein Duke University, USA
07/2018 - 06/2021 Youngsook Huh Seoul National University, Korea
fluvial geochemist
Houtermans Chair Bernard Marty CRPG Nancy, France
rare gas geochemistry