Home Home
contact | search | site map

Program Committee

The Program Committee serves as the liaison between GS and other geochemistry-oriented sections of other organizations; receives and evaluates Meeting Assistance Program proposals; and reviews applications for the annual Ingerson Lecture. Committee members are appointed by the Vice-President and approved by the Board to serve rotating three-year terms. The Chair of the Program Committee serves on the GSA Joint Technical Program Committee (JTPC).

Title / TermNameInstitution, Country, research field
MSA Liaison 
Rajdeep Dasgupta Rice University, USA
experimental petrology
07/2015 - 06/2018
GSA-MGVP Liaison
Matthew Brueseke Kansas State University, USA
igneous petrology, volcanology, and tectonics
07/2016 - 06/2019
AAAS liaison 
Louis A. Derry Cornell University, USA
biogeochemical processes 
07/2016 - 06/2019
GSJ Liaison
Yoko Furukawa Naval Research Laboratory, Japan
07/2016 - 06/2019
AGU-VGP Liaison
Katherine Kelley  University of Rhode Island, USA
high temperature geochemistry (arcs) 
07/2016 - 06/2019
GSA Geobiology &
Geomicrobiology Liaison
James Schiffbauer University of Missouri, USA
biogeochemistry & paleobiology 
07/2017 - 06/2020
EGU-GMVP Liaison 
Nicholas Arndt Université Grenoble Alpes, France
komatiites and Earth evolution 
07/2017 - 06/2020
IAGC Liaison 
Romain Millot French Geological Survey (BRGM), France
Li isotopes environmental geochemistry