V.M. Goldschmidt Award Committee

The V.M. Goldschmidt Medal is awarded annually for major achievements in geochemistry or cosmochemistry. The EAG Urey Chair is an ex-officio voting member.

Title / TermNameInstitution, Country, research field
07/2017 - 06/2020
Janet Hergt University of Melbourne, Australia
analytical geochemistry, igneous geochemistry
07/2017 - 06/2020 Hodaka Kawahata University of Tokyo, Japan
paleoclimate, environmental geochemistry
07/2018 - 06/2021 Bridget Bergquist University of Toronto, Canada
biogeochemical cycles of trace metals and heavy metal isotopes
07/2018 - 06/2021 Ed Young UCLA, USA
geochemistry and cosmochemistry
07/2019 - 06/2022 Karen Johannesson Tulane University, USA
low-temperature aqueous geochemistry and biogeochemistry
07/2019 - 06/2022 Thomas Meisel Montanuniversit├Ąt Leoben, Austria
high-temperature PGE, Os
Urey Chair Derek Vance ETH Z├╝rich, Switzerland
geochemistry of the surface Earth, trace elements