Home Home
contact | search | site map

GS/EAG to honor 2010 Gast Lecturer and Geochemical Fellows

The Geochemical Society and the European Association of Geochemistry jointly award the annual lecturer of the Paul Gast Lecture series and up to ten Geochemical Fellows. This year's recipients will be:

2010 Paul Gast Lecturer
Jérôme Chappellaz

2010 Geochemical Fellows
Janne Blichert-Toft
Joel Blum
Danielle Cherniak
Patricia Dove
William McDonough
Scott McLennan
Robert Raiswell
Rick Ryerson
William Seyfried
Steven Shirey

GS and EAG both express their appreciation to the nominators, the recommendation writers and the Fellows selection committee for their efforts. The Gast Lecture and the Geochemical Fellows will be awarded at the Goldschmidt2010 conference in Knoville, TN, USA this June.