Myrna Simpson Named 2023 C. C. Patterson Medalist

February 13, 2023

Myrna J. Simpson will receive the 2023 Clair C. Patterson Award, which recognizes an innovative breakthrough in environmental geochemistry of fundamental significance within the last decade, particularly in service to society. Dr. Simpson is Professor of Environmental Chemistry at the University of Toronto (Canada), Associate Director of the Environmental NMR Centre, and the Canada Research Chair (Tier 1) in Integrative Molecular Biogeochemistry. She is recognized for work that has reshaped our understanding of pollutant fate and anthropogenic impacts on biogeochemical cycling in both terrestrial and aquatic ecosystems.

Category: Society News
Tag: Awards